5 minutes

We often don’t take advantage of the time we have, and don’t realize that 5 minutes can be the same as 5 hours or 5 years. Within 5 minutes there is an ever-ending list of things we could do. Smile, explore the city, learn a life lesson, say hi or give complements to random people, take a photo, help someone, draw, dance, laugh, write, have a conversation, meet someone new, fall in love, and make the moment you are currently living unforgettable. Sometimes, I feel like my brain is full of junk, of unnecessary feelings and memories, and I just swirl away from reality as soon as I plug in my headphones. The different strokes made with the guitar are like sparks filling me with electricity. The soft and soothing voice make my muscles relax, and I begin to smile, forgetting the world. It’s an indescribable sensation, the way the drums make a steady beat, making the heart follow it, and the way that you can easily relate to the story it’s telling you… it’s incredible how 5 minutes can change your day.

I took this picture in Valparaiso, Chile, in less than 5 minutes 🙂 I wish I could go back to the sunny days and feel the summer breeze.. 

Image

Leave a comment